General knowledge:: Indian Politics

@ : Home > General knowledge > Indian Politics > Section 1



The present Lok Sabha is the

A. 13th Lok Sabha B. 14th Lok Sabha
C. 15th Lok Sabha D. 16th Lok Sabha


The power to decide an election petition is vested in the

A. Parliament B. Supreme Court
C. High courts D. Election Commission


The members of the Rajya Sabha are elected by

A. the people B. Lok Sabha
C. elected members of the legislative assembly D. elected members of the legislative council


The Parliament of India cannot be regarded as a sovereign body because

A. it can legislate only on subjects entrusted to the Centre by the Constitution B. it has to operate within the limits prescribed by the Constitution
C. the Supreme Court can declare laws passed by parliament as unconstitutional if they contravene the provisions of the Constitution D. All of the above

Page 14 of 14